Weekly Photo Challenge : Vibrant…

IMG_4603_3072x2304

I mentioned in my last post how Bromeliads are the most versatile and easy care plants in my garden (See that post here)

How appropriate that Jen should choose “vibrant” as her WP theme for this week, because what I didn’t show about the bromeliad in my last post is how diverse and vibrant the flowers are.

Not many are flowering at the moment in mid summer as they are, mainly, a spring-flowering plant. So I searched through the archives to find some of the vibrant images I have of the Bromeliad in glorious flower.

garden April 2013 broms crusificion orchid 003_4000x3000

012 brom orange_3072x2304

Also they carry these amazing and diverse forms of flowers for many weeks, sometimes months. When they do eventually fade the Bromeliad will slowly die, but not before it has produced a number of pups (small replicas of itself) around the base of the plant to carry on the easy care tradition.

********************

I participate in WordPress' Weekly Photo Challenge 2016

 

Categories: bromeliad, photos, vibrant, Weekly photo challenge | Tags: , , , | 28 Comments

Post navigation

28 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Vibrant…

  1. https://devilcomestohelpyou.wordpress.com/2016/01/21/is-rahul-dahiwale-dahivale-serial-cheater/

    On Sat, Jan 30, 2016 at 5:21 PM, gypsy life wrote:

    > pommepal posted: ” I mentioned in my last post how Bromeliads are the most > versatile and easy care plants in my garden (See that post here) How > appropriate that Jen should choose “vibrant” as her WP theme for this week, > because what I didn’t show about the bromeliad in m” >

    Like

  2. Beautiful and flowers always are. Regards.

    Like

  3. Such beautiful (and vibrant) blooms! I love the variety.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great photos of these gorgeous plants, Pauline.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Vibrant Winter Sunrise 2 | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  6. Lovely to see these flowers in the sunshine…I must admit I have taken these plants for granted until now. Great photos

    Like

    • Until we had the big drought of 2000 to 2010 I didn’t have any of them in the garden, my garden was more a cottage style, lots of annuals, but the drought quickly changed that theme.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. These certainly fit the vibrant challenge, Pauline. Beautiful! 😀

    Like

  8. Such vibrant colour combinations: purple and orange; pink and purple; yellow and red; fuchsia pinks and bright oranges. You have a lot of colours PP.

    Like

  9. Everything about these flowers is vibrant.

    Like

  10. Great variety and absolutely vibrant!

    Like

  11. Beautifully shown PP, love the top-down shots especially.

    Like

  12. Great to see these pictures here! looks like you’re a flower person!

    Like

  13. What a variety you have!

    Liked by 1 person

I love to receive comments, maybe we could start a conversation.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lucid Gypsy

Come away with the raggle taggle gypsy-o

Tish Farrell

Writer on the Edge

Postcards from Ian and Margaret

We are a couple of retirees, I started this blog as record of our caravan trips. However I have expanded it to include other travel adventures.

Zeebra Designs & Destinations

An Artist's Eyes Never Rest

suesilver

poems, commentary and photography

The Sacred Cave

Slowing down to notice the present moment...

Igor Bilek

"Life is an adventure, not a package tour" ~ Eckhart Tolle ~

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

fulltimelayabout

Photos of my home town

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Memories are made of this

I need photos to keep my memories alive

soitgoes1

Just another WordPress.com site

the vibes

Dreams of a Free Spirit

livingforcreativity

Living a life of creativity, via music, books and films.

In My View

The world as I see it -- by R C Norman

endeavor

my journal of creative expression

