Bye, bye beach…

beach sunrise-1_4000x3000

Tomorrow morning I will be going to New Zealand and it will be quite a while before I see my beach again. So this morning I made a monumental effort and biked down to see the sun rise.

beach sunrise-4_3000x4000

The surfers also arrived to catch the early morning waves.

beach sunrise-3_3845x2884

The seagulls preened and watched the passing parade.

beach sunrise-5_3000x4000

Then I went up the steps, at a more sedate pace than this young woman. To walk through the bush.

beach sunrise-6_3000x4000

Then it was time to go home, have breakfast and start packing.

Bye bye to my blogging buddies I may not be around for a while. I’ll miss you all.

Categories: Australia, beach, Goldcoast, photos | Tags: , , , | 31 Comments

Post navigation

31 thoughts on “Bye, bye beach…

  1. Joan and Terry Watson

    Oh THAT beach, we are so lucky, did walk the other day at Nobby’s Beach for a change, not quite the same as Burleigh though, have a good trip to NZx

    Like

    • Thanks Joan we only have one more week and we will be back home, but only for a couple of weeks before going to house sit near Sydney

      Like

  2. Have a lovely trip to New Zealand safe travels ! 😉

    Like

  3. Safe travels. Hope all is well.

    Like

  4. We LOVE New Zealand and know you’ll have a wonderful trip! Enjoy and check in when you return Pauline!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I must have been still stunned by the Jacaranda post but I didn’t realize you were off to New Zealand:-)
    Hope you and Jack have a wonderful time.

    Like

  6. lovely pictures !! I hope you’ll have w wonderfull time in New Zealand !!!

    Like

  7. Have a wonderful time, I’ll miss you and look forward to seeing New Zealand through your eyes!

    Like

  8. Give my love to New Zealand, how I wish I was going with you! I shall miss you too ❤

    Like

  9. Have a great trip, Pauline. Take lots of photos. 🙂

    Like

  10. Lyn n David @ Meow-landa

    Please take care of yourself. Our love goes with you.

    Like

  11. That was a monumental effort to get up and bicycle to the beach at sunrise. I’m impressed! Have a great trip to New Zealand. How long will you stay? 🙂

    Like

  12. Enjoy your trip and catch you when you get back.
    Love the shot of the surfer!

    Like

  13. Have a safe journey. I will miss you too!

    Like

I love to receive comments, maybe we could start a conversation.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Jill's Scene

A small town take on the big, wide world

olddogsnewtruck

putting down roots in Maine

Lucid Gypsy

Come away with the raggle taggle gypsy-o

Tish Farrell

Writer on the Edge

Postcards from Ian and Margaret

We are a couple of retirees, I started this blog as record of our caravan trips. However I have expanded it to include other travel adventures.

Zeebra Designs & Destinations

An Artist's Eyes Never Rest

suesilver

poems, commentary and photography

The Sacred Cave

Slowing down to notice the present moment...

Igor Bilek

"Life is an adventure, not a package tour" ~ Eckhart Tolle ~

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

fulltimelayabout

Photos of my home town

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Memories are made of this

I need photos to keep my memories alive

soitgoes1

Just another WordPress.com site

the vibes

Dreams of a Free Spirit

