Weekly Photo Challenge : New

 

Dawning of a new day

Dawning of a new day

There is only one day left, always starting over: it is given to us at dawn and taken away from us at dusk.

Jean-Paul Sartre

Sunrise on Burleigh beach

Sunrise on Burleigh beach

“I welcome this new day.
It is a gift to me, a new creation, a promise of resurrection.
Greetings to the Four Realms, the Goddesses and Gods, and the Kindred of Yore.
I salute the Sun, the Earth, the Seas, and the Sky.
I am thankful for being alive this morning.
Thankful for the sleep that has refreshed me.
May my hands do the good work.
May my eyes see the truth.
May I speak compassionately.
May I make the world a better place this day.
Awen.”
–ย  Ceisiwr Serith, Book of Pagan Prayer

************************

LOGO - wordpress-2015

Categories: new, photos, Weekly photo challenge | Tags: , , , , , | 30 Comments

Post navigation

30 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : New

  1. Fabulous photos and wonderful prayer

    Like

  2. A sharp intake of breath here!

    Like

  3. You captured this dawn exquisitely…thanks for the pagan prayer too.

    Like

  4. Before the rains came, Pauline? ๐Ÿ™‚ I really love that first one and the little prayer is exactly right.

    Like

  5. Absolutely beautiful Pomme – and I really love both quotes, but especially the “pagan prayer” – which doesn’t sound very pagan at all ๐Ÿ˜„

    Like

  6. I am getting slack too Pauline tomorrow I will bike down for a swim and take the camrera. You are invited, the water is 25c lately.
    I will change my routine, surf, breakfast gym then my swim practice in the Olympic type pool.
    The endophin will be pumping.
    If you do not want to swim you could walk the headland circute.๐ŸŒ…

    Like

  7. poppytump

    Aah Pauline that IS gorgeous ! I can never work out why we can see so much of the distant clouds at those angles in the reflective waters but it really makes the whole scene encompassing .
    Something to do with physics and light bending but all a great puzzle to me Lol

    Like

  8. Exquisite photos PP – a beautiful new day.

    Like

  9. These are simply exquisite! Ethereal!

    Like

  10. ahhhh – feel calm and enriched after this beauty you shared โค

    Like

  11. Gorgeous photos!

    Like

  12. What extraordinarily beautiful photos. It’s a long time since I’ve seen dawn on the beach, and never quite this lovely.

    Like

    • I don’t get out of bed at that time very often Meg. I have more sunsets than sun rises. But that day it was special.

      Like

I love to receive comments, maybe we could start a conversation.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lucid Gypsy

Come away with the raggle taggle gypsy-o

Tish Farrell

Writer on the Edge

Postcards from Ian and Margaret

We are a couple of retirees, I started this blog as record of our caravan trips. However I have expanded it to include other travel adventures.

Zeebra Designs & Destinations

An Artist's Eyes Never Rest

suesilver

poems, commentary and photography

The Sacred Cave

Slowing down to notice the present moment...

Igor Bilek

"Life is an adventure, not a package tour" ~ Eckhart Tolle ~

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

fulltimelayabout

Photos of my home town

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Memories are made of this

I need photos to keep my memories alive

soitgoes1

Just another WordPress.com site

the vibes

Dreams of a Free Spirit

livingforcreativity

Living a life of creativity, via music, books and films.

In My View

The world as I see it -- by R C Norman

endeavor

my journal of creative expression

