A Word a Week : Fur

Romeo is a real lover-boy

Romeo is a real lover-boy

Mungo, my bed companion

Mungo, my bed companion

Have you ever felt anything as soft and warm and sensuous as the fur of a Ragdoll cat? You can run your fingers through their coat and they will purr with delight, before rolling over for a tummy rub. They are affectionate and playful. Living with 5 of them is a constant delight. Watching the interaction between them, sometimes loving and then in a flash a mini spat will erupt with fur flying and ears back, but it is quickly over and they are all friends again.

These are just 2 of the boys. When Sue of “A word in your ear” gave us “FUR” as the word from her dictionary I just had to take another couple of photos to show you.

Another couple of weeks and we will be heading home and I will take fond memories of these lovely cats with me, plus a folder full of photos

 

Categories: A word a week photo challenge, fur, house sitting, photos, Ragdoll cats | Tags: , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “A Word a Week : Fur

  1. One just wants to smush one’s hand into that Mungo belly!

    Like

  2. Yes, I have been fortunate to be able to pet one of these divine creatures. I think if I was going to have a cat, it would have be a Ragdoll. 🙂 Gorgeous pics.

    Like

  3. Pingback: A word a week challenge – Fur | jansideas

  4. Lovely furry pictures.

    Like

  5. poppytump

    Gorgeous Fluff Bags ! What a delightful time you’ve had PP with these charges . I’m betting this stay will be one of your favourites 🙂
    Oh for a cuddly one like these ….

    Like

  6. My Lily came from the Humane Society & as she reached adulthood she looks like Romeo & Mungo!
    She’s like a puppy dog & follows me everywhere & loves to be brushed everyday. She’s a wonderful companion. My other kitty, Lacy, is attached to Lily more than me. Do you brush the Ragdolls? They look so content in the photos.

    Like

    • They do not need regular brushing as they are very meticulous with their own grooming, but they love it when you give them a brush. 🙂 Your two sound lovely

      Like

I love to receive comments, maybe we could start a conversation.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Out an' About

Loving Life On and Off the Tracks

Jill's Scene

A small town take on the big, wide world

olddogsnewtruck

putting down roots in Maine

Lucid Gypsy

Come away with the raggle taggle gypsy-o

Tish Farrell

Writer on the Edge

Postcards from Ian and Margaret

We are a couple of retirees, I started this blog as record of our caravan trips. However I have expanded it to include other travel adventures.

Zeebra Designs & Destinations

An Artist's Eyes Never Rest

suesilver

poems, commentary and photography

The Sacred Cave

Slowing down to notice the present moment...

Igor Bilek

"Life is an adventure, not a package tour" ~ Eckhart Tolle ~

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

fulltimelayabout

Photos of my home town

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Memories are made of this

I need photos to keep my memories alive

soitgoes1

Just another WordPress.com site

