I’m home….

I have been deprived of internet access for the last few days of my trip. During that time I had a moonlight encounter with an egg laying turtle, found an idyllic, free, riverside camp, walked along the iconic Hastings Street, the shopping and culture centre of Noosa Heads, driven past the golden beaches of the Sunshine Coast, been in photographers heaven with more sunrises, sunsets and river reflections.

Finally arriving home and bringing the rain with me….

Matilda is finally home

Matilda is finally home

Frangipani in the rain

Frangipani in the rain

WHY HAVE WORDPRESS CHANGED ALL THE SETTINGS FOR INSERTING PHOTOS. I AM GETTING VERY FRUSTRATED TRYING TO GET THE PHOTOS TO GO WHERE I WANT THEM TOO….

Ok, end of rant I will try to work out how this new system works, it has all changed in the last 3 days since I last logged on…

I have lots to show and tell, but first I will post this to see what happens to the photos…

 

Categories: travel | Tags: | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “I’m home….

  1. Joan and Terry Watson

    glad you are home safe and sound, the garden looks lovely

    Like

  2. Welcome home, Pommepal. Glad you and Matilda made it safely. I agree with you about WordPress and them fiddling with the picture download 😦

    Like

  3. Nice to see Matilda parked safe and well and in your drive

    Like

  4. As much as we love to travel there’s also no place quite like home 🙂 WordPress works in mysterious ways and I ‘ve figured they have the upper hand – we just have to go with them!!

    Like

    • Yes we need to come home now and again to recharge our batteries. The changes WordPress keep sneaking in certainly keeps me on my toes. I just think I have got it, then it is a whole new learning curve again, think I have got the photo thing “sussed”

      Like

  5. Sandra

    Glad to know you’re back home ok, was wondering what had happened to you and was getting ‘blog withdrawal symtoms’ when no new post to read. Must have been a wonderful experience to see the turtle laying her eggs.

    Like

    • Hi Sandra, yes it is good to be back on line, I had withdrawal symptom too when I couldn’t get any internet connections for a few days….

      Like

  6. Glad you’re safely home. When’s the next trip? lol

    Like

    • Hi Marianne, Yes I’m still settling in at home, plenty to do over the next couple of months…
      Have plenty of places still to explore, once the temperatures start to cool down we will be off again. 🙂

      Like

  7. Yes, I changed computers and then had to deal with the new media upload too. Frustrating. Your photos & home and garden are glorious!

    Like

I love to receive comments, maybe we could start a conversation.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Out an' About

Loving Life On and Off the Tracks

Jill's Scene

A small town take on the big, wide world

olddogsnewtruck

putting down roots in Maine

Lucid Gypsy

Come away with the raggle taggle gypsy-o

Tish Farrell

Writer on the Edge

Postcards from Ian and Margaret

We are a couple of retirees, I started this blog as record of our caravan trips. However I have expanded it to include other travel adventures.

Zeebra Designs & Destinations

An Artist's Eyes Never Rest

suesilver

poems, commentary and photography

The Sacred Cave

Slowing down to notice the present moment...

Igor Bilek

"Life is an adventure, not a package tour" ~ Eckhart Tolle ~

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

fulltimelayabout

Photos of my home town

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Memories are made of this

I need photos to keep my memories alive

soitgoes1

Just another WordPress.com site

