I have been honoured with the versatile blogger award

Blogging is like writing a book or an article, you potter away at it in your own private space, struggling to find the words that tell the story, sorting out a photo or two that you think will be appropriate. Then the marvellous WordPress program checks your spelling. It is a cyber-bite of your life and thoughts.

Then you press the publish button and off it flies around the world…

I cannot comprehend how it all works, but I am addicted to it, and it leaves me totally amazed by the diverse people you meet in the blogosphere. Over 2 million world-wide, what a great slice of humanity all joining together in writing and reading all this information and interesting life stories.

Well today when I checked my WordPress site I found I had been sent the above ” Versatile Blogger Award” What a thrill and an honour. I feel like I am at the “Logies” (Australian awards) or the “Oscars”. Well maybe that is an exageration, but it gives me a warm glow to be acknowledged and I thank Ric for nominating me. He describes himself as an ordinary guy, he is from the Phillipines and if you click on the following link you will find out more about his interests  http://blackhelios.wordpress.com/2012/06/12/surprise-surprise/

Now part of being given the award is that you have to disclose 7 things about yourself. Oh dear a bit scary….

Then you have to nominate another 15 bloggers that you can pass the award to. So here goes….

  1. I was a horse-mad girl and spent most of my teenage years involved with horses…
  2. My favourite smells, fresh baked bread, freshly mown grass and sweaty horses…
  3. I love gardening…
  4. I am a bit of a control freak: a place for everything and everything in its place…
  5. Travel is an abiding passion: what is round the corner and over the hill…
  6. Travel and true life adventure books are my favourite reads…
  7. Finally, dare I admit it, I am 70 y.o. but feel 50….

Now for the bloggers I follow in no particular order, as they say in the reality shows. ….

  1. http://norrisaroundaustralia.com/feed/
  2. http://amazingazaleas.wordpress.com/

I have added another I almost missed off my list, number 16 a great travel blog.

I enjoy following these blogs. Some are gardening, some are travel, some are photography. All are worth a look-see.

Well Ric that was quite a challenge you gave me presenting me the award, but I have enjoyed putting this post together.

Categories: award, travel | Tags: , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “I have been honoured with the versatile blogger award

  1. Pingback: What an honour; an award for me…. « gypsy life

  2. Pingback: Pourquoi? A gift for moi? | holistic complications

  3. Congratulations and thank you so much for the nomination. much appreciated.

    Like

  4. Wow! Great job Pauline, you are the best at Blogging & teaching it, can I have another lesson before you go off again please. B&B

    Like

  5. haha, you did well! Congratulations again!

    Like

  6. Well done on the award – well deserved and thankyou for the list of blogs you follow – I’ll certainly check in with them 🙂

    Like

I love to receive comments, maybe we could start a conversation.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Jill's Scene

A small town take on the big, wide world

olddogsnewtruck

putting down roots in Maine

Lucid Gypsy

Come away with the raggle taggle gypsy-o

Tish Farrell

Writer on the Edge

Postcards from Ian and Margaret

We are a couple of retirees, I started this blog as record of our caravan trips. However I have expanded it to include other travel adventures.

Zeebra Designs & Destinations

An Artist's Eyes Never Rest

suesilver

poems, commentary and photography

The Sacred Cave

Slowing down to notice the present moment...

Igor Bilek

"Life is an adventure, not a package tour" ~ Eckhart Tolle ~

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

fulltimelayabout

Photos of my home town

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Memories are made of this

I need photos to keep my memories alive

soitgoes1

Just another WordPress.com site

the vibes

Dreams of a Free Spirit

