Back home at Burleigh Beach

Well a fortnight has flown by and we have been very busy reorganizing the tenant situation. It is all good. The timing was perfect for our friends Rex and June to be able to end their lease on their previous villa and move into our house. Today was move in day, the weather was a perfect autumn day, clear sunny skies, the best Queensland can offer.

We celebrated the successful move with a late lunch at our favourite fish and chip shop.

The nights are cooling down and winter is around the corner, so now it is time to start planning our next journey north to the warm tropics.

| 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Back home at Burleigh Beach

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

    Like

  2. Hi Paul,Withernwick is a lovely little village and I do have great memories of it, but I have searched and no photos, only ones of Margaret and her house and garden. I am going to put a link to your web page in my next post.

    Like

  3. Hi from Withernwick, Yorkshire, England,

    I’m sure very few in Australia have heard of Withernwick, but I do hope Pauline has fond memories of our little village. I will add a link to the website as soon as I get some photos, hoping Margaret has some.

    Best wishes
    Paul (actaully in Kuwait – complicated !)

    Like

  4. Hi Maureen, I am pleased you have found how to leave a comment. We love hearing that people are following our adventures.

    Like

  5. Maureen

    Hi Pauline

    Am delighted to be able to leave you a message at last. I updated from 200 mg to 1 gig, so have been able to follow your adventures from home, instead of going to my daughter in law. We haven’t been able to work out how to send you a message until now, today it was easy. It told me what to click. Both my brother and daughter in law tried to help me but without success.

    You have a great blog and I have been fascinated to read of your adventures and misadventures. When June told me that she was moving in to your house, it didn’t click that you would be back on the Gold Coast as I would really love to have seen you both again. Boy do I miss you, especially on the Committee.

    You can tell Jack that I asked John for a copy of all his photos and I have gone through them all picking out photos of Stan. I was especially delighted to get some great Christmas photos and a wonderful folder of our garden. I have been going to lots of lessons at retired on line, but I have only put my toe in the water, I have a long way to go.

    I have been trying to keep myself busy, I am gradually getting over all the hurdles. Yesterday I decided that I needed a “day off” so I drove up to Mount Tambourine. How it has changed. A little disappointing, so many of the shops have disappeared and been turned into eating establishments, and coffee at $4.50 is too much.

    I have recently had my kitchen rebuilt, and I am delighted with the result, it is a pleasure to use, and so easy, no more bending and kneeling down to get into cupboards. The latest technologies are keeping me busy with the manuals and recipe books, but I must say my new cooktop is fantastic, nothing burns, and if anything boils over, I just lift the pot and wipe up straight away.

    I suppose by now you are off again on your adventures, with your winter drawers on! The nights are getting a bit chilly, but you have a nice “hot water bottle” to snuggle up to.

    I am thrilled to be able to contact you (I hope this works) and look forward to reading of your further adventures.

    Much love to you both.

    Maureen

    Like

I love to receive comments, maybe we could start a conversation.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Lucid Gypsy

Come away with the raggle taggle gypsy-o

Tish Farrell

Writer on the Edge

Postcards from Ian and Margaret

We are a couple of retirees, I started this blog as record of our caravan trips. However I have expanded it to include other travel adventures.

Zeebra Designs & Destinations

An Artist's Eyes Never Rest

suesilver

poems, commentary and photography

The Sacred Cave

Slowing down to notice the present moment...

Igor Bilek

"Life is an adventure, not a package tour" ~ Eckhart Tolle ~

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

fulltimelayabout

Photos of my home town

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Memories are made of this

I need photos to keep my memories alive

soitgoes1

Just another WordPress.com site

the vibes

Dreams of a Free Spirit

livingforcreativity

Living a life of creativity, via music, books and films.

In My View

The world as I see it -- by R C Norman

endeavor

my journal of creative expression

