Seasons Greetings…

I found this very attractive heading by following a link from <timetheif> a blog I like to follow as she gives such a lot of interesting and helpful hints. This one was a blog called “blog head guy”

Being born in England this scene reminds me of Christmas as a child. It is how I think of Christmas.  As I now live in Australia, Christmas is a whole world away from snow and log fires and hot roast turkey and Christmas puddings. We will be having prawns and salad followed by fruit and ice cream, but it is still the same in spirit as we all gather together with our families and friends and count our blessings for the health and happiness we share.

Categories: random thoughts | Tags: | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Seasons Greetings…

  1. Hello there,
    I like your header very much. It’s attractive and has a cheerful appeal. Thanks so much for the link love. I hope your have a wonderful holiday season and a great upcoming new year too. 🙂

    Like

    • G’day, thanks for all the tips you share. I look forward to trying more of them next year. Best wishes and health and happiness to you.

      Like

  2. Hey Pauline:

    You’ve had a very interesting life, I really enjoyed reading your blog.

    Thanks for the link to my free christmas headers and very happy you were able to use it.

    All the best to you and your family.

    Roy

    Like

I love to receive comments, maybe we could start a conversation.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Jill's Scene

A small town take on the big, wide world

olddogsnewtruck

putting down roots in Maine

Lucid Gypsy

Come away with the raggle taggle gypsy-o

Tish Farrell

Writer on the Edge

Postcards from Ian and Margaret

We are a couple of retirees, I started this blog as record of our caravan trips. However I have expanded it to include other travel adventures.

Zeebra Designs & Destinations

An Artist's Eyes Never Rest

suesilver

poems, commentary and photography

The Sacred Cave

Slowing down to notice the present moment...

Igor Bilek

&quot;Life is an adventure, not a package tour&quot; ~ Eckhart Tolle ~

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

fulltimelayabout

Photos of my home town

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Memories are made of this

I need photos to keep my memories alive

soitgoes1

Just another WordPress.com site

the vibes

Dreams of a Free Spirit

