Another WordPress lesson

This time I have explored using flickr to store then upload photos into my blog. I first created an account with Flickr, easy to do following prompts on Flickr home page, now I will be able to store all photos as we go along and just pick out what I think to be best and most appropriate to insert into this blog.
 
I experimented by going round the garden to capture a few of the plants in flower at the moment. This Sarracenia is quite spectacular, and the photo displays better than using the WordPress upload system.
 
Next I will try to work out how to put in a slide show (if that is possible) and a short video.That is enough for one day, my brain has gone into overload  and I have to get a coffee…
Categories: garden, photos, Wordpress lessons learnt | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Another WordPress lesson

  1. Thanks timethief, I am going to try those suggestions.

    Like

  2. Hello there,
    I see that you haven’t discovered the wordpress.com Support Documentation link yet. Some refer to this as the FAQs so here it is http://en.support.wordpress.com

    There are three types of slideshows that can be used in wordpress.com blogs. They are slide, rockyou and slideshare.

    Click the internal links after clicking this one http://en.support.wordpress.com/slideshows/ and you will find instructions and screencasts as well.

    Happy blogging. 🙂

    Like

  3. Hi sali25, Blogging is a great way to increase your learning by reading how others do it. Sometimes can be a bit frustrating when you just can’t get the result you are after…

    Like

  4. sali25

    Thank you pommepal for your comments on uploading photo in my blog. I appreciate it.

    Your idea about putting photos in FlicKr and later upload in blog as and when they are needed is excellent, I did not think about it earlier.

    I also enjoy reading your blog.

    Thank you again for sharing.

    Like

  5. I have a gmail account. Can you suggest where to go for tutorial?

    Like

  6. mrcaldwell

    This Flicker is pretty good, but have you looked at Google slideshows? I have a few on my class blog. You need a gmail account and you have to study a few tutorials, but if you like people to see more than one pic in a slideshow, then it’s good.

    Like

I love to receive comments, maybe we could start a conversation.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lucid Gypsy

Come away with the raggle taggle gypsy-o

Tish Farrell

Writer on the Edge

Postcards from Ian and Margaret

We are a couple of retirees, I started this blog as record of our caravan trips. However I have expanded it to include other travel adventures.

Zeebra Designs & Destinations

An Artist's Eyes Never Rest

suesilver

poems, commentary and photography

The Sacred Cave

Slowing down to notice the present moment...

Igor Bilek

"Life is an adventure, not a package tour" ~ Eckhart Tolle ~

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

fulltimelayabout

Photos of my home town

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Memories are made of this

I need photos to keep my memories alive

soitgoes1

Just another WordPress.com site

the vibes

Dreams of a Free Spirit

livingforcreativity

Living a life of creativity, via music, books and films.

In My View

The world as I see it -- by R C Norman

endeavor

my journal of creative expression

