Another wordpress lesson on inserting photos

Just read the info about inserting photos…

If you are using galleries or inserting one image at a time into your posts, you can take advantage of the updated image templates. Make sure to click the Post URL button in the Link URL area when inserting your images or configuring a gallery. When you do this, the images will then link to the image attachment page.

When viewing an image attachment page:

  • The image will automatically be displayed to fit the content width of the theme.
  • If set, a caption and description will display beneath the image.
  • Small thumbnails with links to the previous and next image are shown.

If the image is part of a gallery, the title will provide a link back to the gallery permalink URL.

So now I will try to interpret this and see if I can use it to insert a photo…

Photo taken by Jack

Photo taken by Jack

Well there didn’t seem to be any difference to the other way I inserted images. So now I will insert a gallery

Well I really don’t think that there is any difference to the final result from the way I did other photo inserts, don’t know what I should be looking for……
Categories: photos, Wordpress lessons learnt | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Another wordpress lesson on inserting photos

  1. Hi Pomme – very cool post – and that last bird – oooooo so nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello there,
    I se that you are creating posts on wordpress.com lessons you have learned. The illustrated instructions for adding images to wordpress.com blogs are found at the Support Documentation site
    form this link: http://en.support.wordpress.com/images/
    Best wishes.

    Like

  3. jack caldwell

    I really like your photoes you have a good eye for a picture.

    Like

I love to receive comments, maybe we could start a conversation.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Lucid Gypsy

Come away with the raggle taggle gypsy-o

Tish Farrell

Writer on the Edge

Postcards from Ian and Margaret

We are a couple of retirees, I started this blog as record of our caravan trips. However I have expanded it to include other travel adventures.

Zeebra Designs & Destinations

An Artist's Eyes Never Rest

suesilver

poems, commentary and photography

The Sacred Cave

Slowing down to notice the present moment...

Igor Bilek

"Life is an adventure, not a package tour" ~ Eckhart Tolle ~

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

fulltimelayabout

Photos of my home town

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Memories are made of this

I need photos to keep my memories alive

soitgoes1

Just another WordPress.com site

the vibes

Dreams of a Free Spirit

livingforcreativity

Living a life of creativity, via music, books and films.

In My View

The world as I see it -- by R C Norman

endeavor

my journal of creative expression

