My Garden Visit

Today was the day that my garden club friends came round to my garden for a final visit before we drive off into the sunset…

The first visitors arrive
The first visitors arrive

50  friends arrived to have a last look around. As we will be renting the house when we travel I will have to make the garden as low maintenance as possible. That will mean finding new homes for my delicate plants that need love and attention.

 
I have had to come to terms with the fact that leaving for an extended period means some plants may not survive. Hopefully, if we do not have a severe drought through the next year, most of the garden is mature enough to look after itself with minimum attention.
 
The decision to travel and follow a dream means changing priorities. The planning, creating and nurturing of the garden has taken much of my time during the past 11 years and has given back to me alot of pleasure and joy to see things grow and the garden change from season to season. Now I look forward to seeing other gardens around Australia and maybe even working and helping other gardeners during our travels. 
 
 
Categories: Garden Club | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “My Garden Visit

  1. Thanks for comment Brian, fish and chips lunch was a great finish to a great day. More photos to follow….

    Like

  2. Brian

    Hi Pauline & Jack,
    We liked your bit on the garden visit yesterday, well done.
    You didn’t mention about the lovely Fish & Chips we had after, I should have stayed for a cuppa, because the bank wouldn’t do anything until I had made an opointment, that’s banks for you.
    Catch up with you soon, B&B x

    Like

I love to receive comments, maybe we could start a conversation.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Out an' About

Loving Life On and Off the Tracks

Jill's Scene

A small town take on the big, wide world

olddogsnewtruck

putting down roots in Maine

Lucid Gypsy

Come away with the raggle taggle gypsy-o

Tish Farrell

Writer on the Edge

Postcards from Ian and Margaret

We are a couple of retirees, I started this blog as record of our caravan trips. However I have expanded it to include other travel adventures.

Zeebra Designs & Destinations

An Artist's Eyes Never Rest

suesilver

poems, commentary and photography

The Sacred Cave

Slowing down to notice the present moment...

Igor Bilek

"Life is an adventure, not a package tour" ~ Eckhart Tolle ~

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

fulltimelayabout

Photos of my home town

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

Memories are made of this

I need photos to keep my memories alive

soitgoes1

Just another WordPress.com site

