Travel Theme : Silver

Such a DIFFICULT theme this week for me. I have trolled round and round my many folders of photos looking for the elusive silver lining, or anything remotely saying “silver”

These few unrelated photos are my contribution this week…

Spider's web bedecked with jewels of silver dew-drops.

Spider’s web bedecked with jewels of silver dew-drops.

Then a spider sat down beside her...

Then a spider sat down beside her…

Even the individual grass seeds were sparkling with the silver dew-drops

Even the individual grass seeds were sparkling with the silver dew-drops

Just a touch of fading blue as the evening closes in over the stream winding out to the ocean.

Just a touch of fading blue as the evening closes in over the stream winding out to the ocean in a ripple of silver.

This is a beautiful sunrise all silver and gold, but I have changed it to a black and white image to see if it would bring out the silver lining effect stronger. What do you think?

**********************

This was a challenging theme this week. Go to Ailsa’s blog “Where’s my backpack”┬áto see if other blogs have found their silver lining.

Categories: photos, silver, travel, travel theme | Tags: , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Travel Theme : Silver

  1. Joan and Terry Watson

    It certainly was a challenge, but really worth the effort, beautiful photos.

    Like

  2. Love the spider web photos and the delicate dew/water drops. Spot on!

    Like

  3. Very nice indeed! I love the spider’s web :D

    Like

  4. You did so well to find these silvery pics, Pommepal. I especially love the spider web and the silver lining of the sunset. :)

    Like

  5. These are stunning!

    Like

  6. I would agree it’s a hard one PP .. you stepped up to the mark really well ! .. your black and white sunrise makes me start humming … by the light .. of the silvery moon …. and the industrious spider … well … I do believe she has hung a lucky Year of the Horse sliver charm in her web looking at that first shot :-)

    Like

    • You are so observant Poppy, I had to go back for a closer look at that web. Yes you are right a very teeny, tiny horse charm is hanging there… You look outside the square as I only thought sunrise to black and white, but yes it definitely has a glow of the night about it. Thanks for pointing that out.

      Like

  7. Eleenie

    Good choices, I liked them a lot especially the web.

    Like

I love to receive comments, maybe we could start a conversation.

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Postcards from Ian and Margaret

We are a couple of retirees with a caravan. From our home in Sydney we are exploring Australia with short trips of 4-8 weeks. Our posts let friends and family know we are not lost and will come home when the fun stops.

Zeebra Designs & Destinations

An Artist's Eyes Never Rest

suesilver

poems and some photographs

The Sacred Cave

Slowing down to notice the present moment...

igorbilek

Igor Bilek

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

fulltimelayabout

Photos of my home town

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

ishooteditnblog

Every picture has a story to tell

jacksjottings

Try even if you fail but never fail to try.

Memories are made of this

I need photos to keep my memories alive

soitgoes1

Just another WordPress.com site

the vibes

Dreams of a Free Spirit

livingforcreativity

Living a life of creativity, via music, books and films.

In My View

The world as I see it -- by R C Norman

endeavor

my journal of creative expression

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 992 other followers

